Getting a little “creeped out”

Here’s an interesting post by Jerome a Paris, I found yesterday on DailyKos, entitled “I’m Sorry – Obama’s foreign policy creeps me out,” and following is Obama’s article, entitled “Renewing American Leadership,” which is referenced therein. The article is supposed to be published in a Council on Foreign Relations [CFR]-sponsored publication (“Foreign Affairs”) on July 1, 2007.

Who makes up the Council on Foreign Relations from the worlds of politics, media, religion, and popular culture? Check out their CFR’s 2006 Roster. This roster includes such members as:

  • Bill Clinton
  • Zbigniew Brzezinski
  • Frank Carlucci
  • Bill Frist
  • Condoleeza Rice
  • Dick Cheney
  • Gary Hart
  • Henry Kissinger
  • Paul Wolfowitz
  • John Bolton
  • I. Lewis “Scooter” Libby


Beyond the content of Senator Obama’s article which concern me, another disturbing issue is its title, which is
uncomfortably familiar. It reminds me of the Project for a New
American Century document from 2000, entitled: “Rebuilding America’s Defenses.” I posted a couple of blogs back in 2005 and 2006, which mention this group. I recommend a quick read of “Tying it all together (Part 01)” and “Iran is Next, Says Bolton.” Don’t forget my recent post on Brzezinski from a few weeks ago, “Brzezinski, the CFR and real influence.”

Some of the notable members of PNAC include:

  • Dick Cheney
  • Paul Wolfowitz
  • Richard Perle
  • Jeb Bush
  • John Bolton
  • Bill Kristol
  • I. Lewis “Scooter” Libby
  • Zalmay Khalilzad


Hmm. This sort of coincidence…”creeps me out.”

2 Responses to Getting a little “creeped out”

  1. A.Citizen says:

    Yer a lot tougher than I am dude….

    My hair is on fire!

  2. tekstone says:

    yeah, i was getting totally over Obama anyway. and this just pushed me right over the edge.

    i have a feeling that he is ramping up the election rhetoric so he can point to these words during a debate when a Rethug says he’ll be soft on ‘terrorism’.

    he’s playing to the crowd here… the wrong crowd. shows his lack of judgment.

    i like Edwards, Kucinich and of course… Al Gore!

Leave a Reply

